The Awakening Pt 2

Peace & Greetings!! Your presence is truly welcome! 😀

 

mull-sunrise-2-900x600-srgb

 

As a teenage, I received mixed messages regarding womanhood. On one hand, I learned all the wifely duties my mom could teach me. I learned to cook, clean, iron, sew…etc. (Cooking was my favorite thing to do 😉). My mom would always say I had to learn these things if I wished to get married and have a family one day. Certainly, she was right…being a wife and a mother requires a woman to have these necessary skills–it is all a part of nurturing and caregiving. On the other hand, what I didn’t learn was how to deeply connect with a man. I never saw any positive relationships between the men and women in my family. What I’m saying beloved is that the ability to connect with my feminine essence in a way that served as complementary to the masculine was not a part of the many lessons I received.

Learning these necessary skills is an important aspect of womanhood, but it is not enough beloved. We can be the best home keepers and still be single or have a lifeless relationship. I’ve seen men leave, stray, pull away–physically and/or emotionally–all because their women have emasculated them. Their women have taken away their right to rule as Kings. They have stepped into the masculine space of their men, instead of remaining in their own feminine space. Darlings, it is universal law for masculine men to be attracted to feminine women. That natural attraction produces a natural inclination to guide, provide and protect. Without it men cannot be men.

I always hear Black women say they want a strong Black man yet many of us don’t know what to do when we find one. If we find a strong brotha we try to break him down or we seek out non-masculine men and then complain that brothas are too weak. My sistas, I have learned that we cannot inhabit two spaces at the same time and neither can our men. If we desire strong masculine men then we must be strong in our feminine–it is here we find a natural attraction. A masculine man can only protect and provide for a feminine woman, because her femininity lets him know he’s needed. He cannot do that for someone who is embodying the same or similar masculine energy as himself (in other words a man is not going to protect and provide for another man).

My beautiful ladies, we have found ourselves in a vicious cycle and the rabbit hole is deep–but all is not lost beloved. We can still turn it around. Our grandmothers, mothers, aunts–they were oh so brilliant and very strong, as many of them have raised us all by themselves. Their experiences influenced many of the ideas and beliefs that were passed down generation after generation. Unfortunately, many of those beliefs were birthed from pain and suffering. We can make a choice to put an end to all of the suffering beloved. We no longer have to live a life of pain, anger and stress. It is up to us to make a conscious decision to walk in our femininity. We have to let go of all those ideas that aren’t serving us. It’s a new day darlings. We shall walk this sacred path together. 🌹🌹🌹🌹

 

Thanks for tuning in…Until next time…😊💖

 

Blessed Love,

Seshet Oya

Author: The Sacred Feminine

I am Seshet Oya. I am a wife and a mother. I am also a college graduate and writer, who continues to study and explore various topics revolving gender and family within Black/African communities. As a stay-at-home mom I find absolute value in nurturing and caring for my family. I am on a journey of continuous self-discovery as I seek to fulfill my purpose as a sacred feminine woman. I have learned a lot throughout this journey and I continue to learn, grow and develop, as I travel this sacred path. I have created this space to connect with other women who share the same desire of self-fulfillment. I seek to be of service to women who wish to connect with their feminine essence so we can journey together as sacred feminine women. 🌹🌹🌹

Leave a Reply

